Town of Birnamwood Caucus

January 14, 2025

Chairman Brounacker called the Caucus to order at 6:00 pm in the Birnamwood Town Hall.

The following residents attended; Greg Opper, Steven Steinke, Tina Steinke, Pat Knaak, Christy Clark, Wayne Clark, along with the Town Board, Treasurer and Clerk.

The Clerk reviewed rules and procedures for conducting a Town Caucus and announced Dave Brounacker Chairperson, Rick Lettau Supervisor I and Dennis Knaak Clerk filed Notice of Noncandidacy Papers.

The position of Chairperson was opened for nominations. Tina Steinke nominated Steven Steinke, seconded by Steven Steinke. There were no more nominations. Nominations for Chairperson was closed.

Nominations for Supervisor I was opened.

Kurt Olson Jr. was nominated by Dave Brounacker, seconded by Debbra Kessen. Noah Sabel was nominated by Steven Steinke, seconded by Tina Steinke. There were no other nominations. Nominations were declared closed.

Nominations for Supervisor II was opened. Debbra Kessen nominated Wayne Clark, seconded by Christine Clark. Dennis Rochwite was nominated by Steven Steinke and seconded by Tina Steinke. There were no other nominations. Nominations were declared closed.

Nominations for Clerk was opened. Tina Steinke nominated Steven Steinke and Steven Steinke seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations. Nominations were declared closed.

The position of Treasurer was opened for nominations. Wayne Clark nominated Deb Kessen, seconded by Kurt Olson Jr. Tina Steinke nominated Steven Steinke seconded by Steven Steinke. There were no other nominations. Nominations were declared closed.

Kurt Olson Jr. made a motion to close the 2025 Caucus, seconded by Dave Brounacker. Caucus closed at 7:30 pm.

The candidates then filled out the Notice of Nomination, Receipt of Notice of Nomination, Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statement.

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis Knaak Town Clerk